PACIFIC COUNTY PUBLIC HOSPITAL DISTRICT 2

Willapa Harbor Hospital

The Governing Board REGULAR MEETING A G E N D A

April 23, 2024

Cedar Room

1. CALL TO ORDER

5:30 PM

- A. Pledge of Allegiance
- B. Minutes of the March 26, 2024, Regular Board Meeting
- C. Additions to the Agenda
- D. Audience

2. CONSENT AGENDA

A. Vouchers/Warrants: March \$816,323.24 B. Payroll/Payable: March \$767,646.35 C. Bad Debt Write-Offs: March \$100,474.54

3. REPORTS & PRESENTATIONS:

- A. State-of-the-Hospital Report (Informational)
 - i. CEO Report (Matt Kempton)
 - ii. CFO Report (Kimberly Polanco) March 2024
 - iii. CNO Report (Chelsea MacIntyre)
 - iv. COO Report (Renee Clements)

4. NEW BUSINESS

A.

5. CONTINUED BUSINESS

- A. Community Education and Engagement Update
- B. Set dates for future meetings.
- C. Capital Requests
 - i. IT Wireless Access Points

6. APPOINTMENTS & REAPPOINTMENTS:

A. Appointments:

- i. Oly Heart & Vascular (WHH and WHC) The following providers are requesting 6-month provisional privileges: Haroon Yousaf, MD, and Fahad Younas, MD.
- ii. **ERX (ER and hospitalist)** The following providers are requesting 6-month provisional privileges: Ellen Williams, MD (ER and hospitalist), Sandeep Joshi, MD (hospitalist only).
- iii. **Providence Telestroke** The following provider is requesting 6-month provisional privileges: Ruxandra Costa, MD.
- iv. **VRAD** The following providers are requesting 6-month provisional privileges: Dana Kerr, MD, and Victor Nguyen, MD.

B. Reappointments:

- i. **Locum Tenens (ER)** The following provider has temporary privileges and is requesting a 2-year reappointment Galen Pizzorno, MD.
- ii. CellNetix The following providers have been given 2-year reappointments:

- Julian Mendes, MD, Dominique Coco, MD, Nisreen Fidda, MD, Tracey Harbert, MD, Kevin Long, MD, Weihua Song, MD.
- iii. **Providence Telestroke** The following providers have been given 2-year reappointments: Corey White, DO, Hanging Wang, MD, Neha Mirchandani, MD, Theodore Lowenkopf, MD, Kinjal Desai, MD, Sergey Akopov, MD, James Wang, MD, Ravi Menon, MD, Michael Marvi, MD, Amit Kansara, MD, Pratik Bhattacharya, MD.
- iv. **VRAD** The following providers have been given 2-year reappointments: Steven Lengle, MD, Adam Sciuk, MD, Richard Mitchell, MD, Stephanie Runyan, MD, Christopher Rickman, MD, Delphia Clarke, MD, Peggy Rouleau, MD, Gerald Yutzy, MD, Carl Scholfield, MD, Krishnan Kartha, MD, Kevin McDonell, MD, Duane Wilson, MD (see NPDB findings 06/2022)

7. EXECUTIVE SESSION:

8. ADJOURNMENT

7:30 PM